Keep and Bear Arms
Home Members Login/Join About Us News/Editorials Archives Take Action Your Voice Web Services Free Email
You are 1 of 202 active visitors Thursday, March 23, 2017
EMAIL NEWS
Main Email List:
Subscribe
Unsubscribe

State Email Lists:
Click Here
SUPPORT KABA
Join/Renew Online
Join/Renew by Mail
Make a Donation
Magazine Subscriptions
KABA Memorial Fund
Advertise Here
Use KABA Free Email

JOIN/Renew NOW!
 
SUPPORT OUR SUPPORTERS

 

YOUR VOTE COUNTS

Keep and Bear Arms - Vote In Our Polls
Do you support President Trump's Supreme Court nomination of respected constitutionalist Neil Gorsuch?
Yes
No
Undecided

Current results
Earlier poll results
36 people voted

 

SPONSORED LINKS

 
» U.S. Gun Laws
» AmeriPAC
» NoInternetTax
» Gun Show On The Net
» 2nd Amendment Show
» SEMPER FIrearms
» Colt Collectors Assoc.
» Personal Defense Solutions

 

 

 

Keep and Bear Arms

Search:

Archived Information

Top | Last 30 Days | Search | Add to Archives | Newsletter | Featured Item


Conflict of Interest

From: "Phil Dragoo" <phildragoo@att.net>
To: <complaints@mcso.maricopa.gov>, <information@mcso.maricopa.gov>
Copies to: "Angel Shamaya" <Director@KeepAndBearArms.com>, "Brian Williams" <TheNews@msnbc.com>, "CBS News" <audsvcs@cbs.com>, "vicki chavez" <velvet_pedals@hotmail.com>, "Conservative News Service" <shogenson@cnsnews.com>, "Dateline" <dateline@nbc.com>, "Fox News Channel" <comments@foxnews.com>, "Fox News Sunday" <FNS@foxnews.com>, "Matt and Katie" <today@nbc.com>, "NBC Nightly News" <nightly@nbc.com>, "Roger Ailes" <roger.ailes@foxnews.com>, "Tim Russert" <MTP@NBC.com>, "Dick Cheney" <vice.president@whitehouse.gov>, "George W. Bush" <President@whitehouse.gov>, "Laura Bush" <First.lady@whitehouse.gov>, "Lynn Cheney" <mrs.cheney@whitehouse.gov>, "William Frist" <senator_frist@frist.senate.gov>, "Trent Lott" <senatorlott@lott.senate.gov>, "Tom Udall" <tom.udall@mail.house.gov>, "Tom Harkin" <tom_harkin@harkin.senate.gov>, "Tom DeLay" <thewhip@mail.house.gov>, "Tom Daschle" <tom_daschle@daschle.senate.gov>, "Tim Johnson" <tim@johnson.senate.gov>, "Tim Hutchinson" <senator.hutchinson@hutchinson.senate.gov>, "Thad Cochran" <senator@cochran.senate.gov>, "Ted Stevens" <senator_stevens@stevens.senate.gov>, "Susan Collins" <senator@collins.senate.gov>, "Sue Kelly" <dearsue@mail.house.gov>, "Strom Thurmond" <senator@thurmond.senate.gov>, "Steve Garwood" <srgarwood@earthlink.net>, "Sherrod Brown" <sherrod@mail.house.gov>, "Senator Pete Domenici" <Senator_Domenici@domenici.senate.gov>, "Senator Hillary Clinton" <senator@clinton.senate.gov>, "Russell Feingold" <russell_feingold@feingold.senate.gov>, "Robert Torricelli" <senator_torricelli@torricelli.senate.gov>, "Robert Byrd" <senator_byrd@byrd.senate.gov>, "Robert Bennett" <senator@bennett.senate.gov>, "Richard Shelby" <senator@shelby.senate.gov>, "Richard Durbin" <dick@durbin.senate.gov>, "Porter Goss" <porter.goss@mail.house.gov>, "Phil Gramm" <phil_gramm@gramm.senate.gov>, "Peter Fitzgerald" <peter_fitzgerald@fitzgerald.senate.gov>, "Paul Sarbanes" <senator@sarbanes.senate.gov>, "Patrick Leahy" <senator_leahy@leahy.senate.gov>, "Pat Roberts" <pat_roberts@roberts.senate.gov>, "Orrin Hatch" <senator_hatch@hatch.senate.gov>, "Olympia Snowe" <olympia@snowe.senate.gov>, "Nancy Pelosi" <sf.nancy@mail.house.gov>, "Mitch McConnell" <senator@mcconnell.senate.gov>, "Mike Enzi" <senator@enzi.senate.gov>, "Mike DeWine" <senator_dewine@dewine.senate.gov>, "Max Cleland" <senator_max_cleland@cleland.senate.gov>, "Max Baucus" <max@baucus.senate.gov>, "Kit Bond" <kit_bond@bond.senate.gov>, "Kent Conrad" <senator@conrad.senate.gov>, "Kay Bailey Hutchison" <senator@hutchison.senate.gov>, "Judd Gregg" <mailbox@gregg.senate.gov>, "Joseph Biden Jr." <senator@biden.senate.gov>, "Jon Kyl" <info@kyl.senate.gov>, "John Warner" <senator@warner.senate.gov>, "John Rockefeller IV" <senator@rockefeller.senate.gov>, "John McCain" <john_mccain@mccain.senate.gov>, "John Kerry" <john_kerry@kerry.senate.gov>, "John Edwards" <senator@edwards.senate.gov>, "John Chafee" <senator_chafee@chafee.senate.gov>, "John Breaux" <senator@breaux.senate.gov>, "Joe Skeen" <joe.skeen@mail.house.gov>, "Jim Bunning" <jim_bunning@bunning.senate.gov>, "Jesse Helms" <jesse_helms@helms.senate.gov>, "Jeff Sessions" <senator@sessions.senate.gov>, "Jeff Bingaman" <senator_bingaman@bingaman.senate.gov>, "James Inhofe" <jim_inhofe@inhofe.senate.gov>, "James A. Traficant, Jr." <telljim@mail.house.gov>, "Jack Reed" <jack@reed.senate.gov>, "J. C. Watts" <rep.jcwatts@mail.house.gov>, "Howard Coble" <howard.coble@mail.house.gov>, "Herb Kohl" <senator_kohl@kohl.senate.gov>, "Heather Wilson" <ask.heather@mail.house.gov>, "Harry Reid" <senator_reid@reid.senate.gov>, "George Voinovich" <senator_voinovich@voinovich.senate.gov>, "Fred Thompson" <senator_thompson@thompson.senate.gov>, "Evan Bayh" <webmail@bayh-iq.senate.gov>, "Edward Kennedy" <senator@kennedy.senate.gov>, "Don Young" <don.young@mail.house.gov>, "Don Nickles" <senator@nickles.senate.gov>, "Dick Gephardt" <gephardt@mail.house.gov>, "Dennis Hastert" <speaker@mail.house.gov>, "Daniel Akaka" <senator@akaka.senate.gov>, "Curt Weldon" <curtpa07@mail.house.gov>, "Craig Thomas" <craig@thomas.senate.gov>, "Chuck Hagel" <chuck_hagel@hagel.senate.gov>, "Chuck Grassley" <chuck_grassley@grassley.senate.gov>, "Charles Schumer" <senator@schumer.senate.gov>, "Carl Levin" <senator@levin.senate.gov>, "Bob Smith" <opinion@smith.senate.gov>, "Bob Graham" <bob_graham@graham.senate.gov>, "Bob Barr" <barr.ga@mail.house.gov>, "Barbara Mikulski" <senator@mikulski.senate.gov>, "Jim Gibbons" <mail.gibbons@mail.house.gov>, "Justice Department" <askdoj@usdoj.gov>, "Michael Savage" <paulreveresociety@yahoo.com>, "Matt Drudge" <drudge@drudgereport.com>, "Rush Limbaugh" <rush@eibnet.com>, "Sean Hannity" <Hannity@foxnews.com>, "Tony Snow" <snow@foxnews.com>, "Bill O'Reilly" <oreilly@foxnews.com>, "Brit Hume" <Hume@foxnews.com>, "Bruce DuMont" <BTBTALK@aol.com>
Subject: Flyer re: "Joint Terrorism Task Force"
Date sent: Sat, 17 Nov 2001 13:04:57 -0700

I have just viewed the flyer produced by the Phoenix FBI re "Joint Terrorism Task Force" which has been photographically reproduced at the following URLs:
http://www.keepandbeararms.com/images/FBI-MCSOTerroristFlyer-Back.jpg
http://www.keepandbeararms.com/images/FBI-MCSOTerroristFlyer-Front.jpg
I reproduce quoted remarks from this flyer:

"The flyer never got off the ground," said Officer Chapman, "but it did manage to make it's way out -- and maybe it's right that it did." He genuinely didn't like this piece of junk, and he showed true concern about my issues with the flyer, too. "We were not happy with it. It was formulated, I think, for legitimate purposes, but it fell on stony ground because of the way it was worded -- the unfortunate profiles that were put in there outraged a number of people who received it."

It is of note that Officer Chapman observed that the "unfortunate profiles that were put in there outraged a number of people who received it." I draw your attention to several points of interest:

a. There is no mention of Islamist terrorists such as Al Qaeda--a grave omission;

b. The logo of the FALN is featured prominently and ominously--yet it was President Bill Clinton and now-Senator Hillary Clinton who freed FALN terrorists;

c. Two references to the Constitution: "defenders" of U.S. Constitution, and "makes numerous references to U.S. Constitution"--give the impression the FBI wishes to criminalize the Constitution--from which it ostensibly derives its powers;

d. The demonic photo of the ski-masked individual pointing a rifle at the camera looks remarkably like the April 22, 2000 INS raid in which an INS agent who pointed an H & K MP-5 at a media cameraman kidnapped Elian Gonzalez to return him to Fidel Castro--one of those "left-wing terrorists" which the flyer says are characterized by "Marxist-Leninist philosophy."

I am one of the majority of Americans who support law enforcement and the Constitution--yet the flyer would say that's impossible. I support law and order and oppose all terrorism and lawlessness, yet cannot reconcile the paradox that the president under whose office this flyer was produced, is the one who released the FALN terrorists which this flyer demonizes. And the one under whom the Cuban boy was taken from free America and returned to a "left-wing terrorist". We in the Southwest look to the legendary common sense and exemplary tradition of the Maricopa County Sheriff's Office to preserve the law-abiding, freedom-loving way of life we cherish.

We understand the actual author of this pamphlet is still concealing his identity, but understand it is an individual with the FBI, not the MCSO.

Which fact speaks volumes to the matter.

Thank you for your continued excellence,

Phil Dragoo
phildragoo@att.net


To Get Your Letters Printed Here
Click here and read submission guidelines.

Printer Version

 QUOTES TO REMEMBER
Justice will not be served until those who are unaffected are as outraged as those who are. ~ Benjamin Franklin

COPYRIGHT POLICY: The posting of copyrighted articles and other content, in whole or in part, is not allowed here. We have made an effort to educate our users about this policy and we are extremely serious about this. Users who are caught violating this rule will be warned and/or banned.
If you are the owner of content that you believe has been posted on this site without your permission, please contact our webmaster by following this link. Please include with your message: (1) the particulars of the infringement, including a description of the content, (2) a link to that content here and (3) information concerning where the content in question was originally posted/published. We will address your complaint as quickly as possible. Thank you.

 
NOTICE:  The information contained in this site is not to be considered as legal advice. In no way are Keep And Bear Arms .com or any of its agents responsible for the actions of our members or site visitors. Also, because this web site is a Free Speech Zone, opinions, ideas, beliefs, suggestions, practices and concepts throughout this site may or may not represent those of Keep And Bear Arms .com. All rights reserved. Articles that are original to this site may be redistributed provided they are left intact and a link to http://www.KeepAndBearArms.com is given. Click here for Contact Information for representatives of KeepAndBearArms.com.

Thawte.com is the leading provider of Public Key Infrastructure (PKI) and digital certificate solutions used by enterprises, Web sites, and consumers to conduct secure communications and transactions over the Internet and private networks.

KeepAndBearArms.com, Inc. © 1999-2017, All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy